Irinjalakuda is known for the Koodmannyamayam Temple and Thachootayai Kaiman. The municipality of Iringalakuda is known as a temple village. The movement against untouchability was formed under the leadership of Sree Narayana Guru, Ayyankali and his brother Ayyappan. The Iringalakuda town was declared a municipality by the Development Department notification dated February 8, 1936. All the villages in Kerala are fast becoming cities. Today it is difficult to distinguish between towns and cities. The majority of the population belongs to Irinjalakuda, which has a rich cultural heritage. The majority of the population belongs to Irinjalakuda, which has a rich cultural heritage. The new theory is that the grouping of the two temples means the irungkal kudal and it is the Irinjalakuda. The first meeting flag of the Kochi Rajya Sabha was raised at Irinjalakuda Ayyankavu grounds. Unnai Wariyar's works will include other legends of the Ramayana and Mahabharata, besides the story of Nalacharitam. He is famous for his literary world. A large number of ceremonies are held around the site, reminiscent of the old flooring tradition. Joseph's College, National High School, Little Flower Convent Girls' High School, and Don Bosco High School. The Eritha Pooja, Udha Pooja, and Athazha Puja are performed. Thechi and Tulsi do not grow in the temple, although the temple is used with pujas like thechi and tulsi. Meenut is one of the main offerings of the temple. It is important for the temple dwellers to give lotus to the new. People believe that whatever the obstacle is, the three new entanglements will be fulfilled. Seventeen elephants dressed in bronze statues are present at the temple festival. This is a unique feature of the temple. .