Irinjalakuda is known for the Koodmannyamayam Temple and Thachootayai Kaiman. The municipality of Iringalakuda is known as a temple village. The largest marketplace in Thrissur district was at Iringalakkuda. Shanmugham Canal is the waterway connecting Iringalakuda with Kochi. On November 30, 1936, the first Council was established. The eastern region can be categorized as hill, slope, and valley. The country has a rich cultural heritage that has witnessed many cultural developments. The place-name historical texts record that Jaina-influenced places are associated with the sound of 'Iringa' and hence the name 'Irinjalakuda'. The temples of Buddhists and Jains stand together here. The new theory is that the grouping of the two temples means the irungkal kudal and it is the Irinjalakuda. Unnai Wariyar's works will include other legends of the Ramayana and Mahabharata, besides the story of Nalacharitam. Cultural institutions such as Ammannoor Gurukulam, Unnaiyavariyar Memorial Kalanyalam, and Nathan Kairali are also functioning here. A large number of ceremonies are held around the site, reminiscent of the old flooring tradition. It is a peculiarity that there are no tributaries here. There is no festival offering, only Sribhutha sacrifice. According to legends, the sacred river Ganga was filled after the Mahaparis performed a miracle here. Meenut is one of the main offerings of the temple. The next day the Kuttanchery Moose is specially prepared for the devotees. It is also believed that this offer of food during the monsoon season will not stop the rains. The festival begins on the next day of Thrissur Pooram. . .